View Complaints
  http://allstateinsuranceonline.com/images/freespeech.gif

Past Complaint Archives

 

October - November - December  2011 Complaints

 
 

Name: Ronda
Address: 619 Chilhowie rd
Email: sexy2dt@yahoo.com
Remote Name: 64.134.182.18
Date: December 20, 2011

Complaint

Allstate denied my customized insurace for my music equipment that Ii had in my jaguar. They gave me the run around for three months, after I summitted all of the recipts that I had for my system The adjuster informed me that I need to speak to her superviser. The superviser told me that they was not gonna pay because my recipts came from a recipt book. Now that's funny, But painful.


Name: Pat McMonagle
Address: Bronx NY 10465
Email: patmac2857@netzero.com
Remote Name: 67.86.119.103
Date: December 20, 2011

Complaint

I cancelled my Allstate insurance policy thru their overseas operators from India. Allstate failed to cancel so after three cancellation notifications now Allstate took $981.00 from checking account and they are dragging to return it. Now they are charging me ten days of insurance coverage, due to their mistake, at my cost and this was money to be used for kids christmas gifts. Now ALLSATE stated no idea when I will get a refund. After 8 more attempts to get expeditied help, I can't get any where with Allstate.


Name: CJ
Address: Ringgold
Email: couponmimi@gmail.com
Remote Name: 68.169.141.163
Date: December 14, 2011

Complaint

Read the book Delay Deny Defend. It will open your eyes, and there are resources you can use in the back of the book. It is also available at some libraries nation wide. It has been a great tool for me. I have been homeless six months and counting!


Name: michael a skolnick
Address: 49 bianca court
Email: madmikeg37@yahoo.com
Remote Name: 72.58.168.74
Date: December 09, 2011

Complaint

Just took out a lawyer & claims adjuster in small claims court. Not the dollar amount I was looking to recover but getting to abuse Allstate attorney & adjuster at the same time. Victory is mine, they suck!


Name: STEVE T
Address: KENNEDY TWP
Email: TRIPODGTP@YAHOO.COM
Remote Name: 67.171.91.98
Date: December 08, 2011

Complaint

ALLSTATE HIRED A TOW COMPANY TO TOW ONE OF MY CUSTOMERS VEHICLES TO MY SHOP. HE DROPPED THE VEHICLE OFF THE TOW TRUCK AND DAMAGED ANOTHER CUSTOMERS VEHICLE AND I'VE BEEN CALLING ALLSTATE TO RESOLVE THIS MATTER FOR A MONTH NOW AND CANT GET A CALL BACK, THEY SUCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Name: Joe Irons
Address: Cary IL
Email: jirons@allstate.com
Remote Name: 70.131.100.94
Date: December 01, 2011

Complaint

I have posted this before, but that HOMETOWN INSURER commercial is a barefaced lie!!! Americans are being fired in favor of hiring Indians from Pune, India! The company is only concerned about there stock price, eliminating American Jobs in favor of dirt poor illiterates. I hate working here!!


Name: M Baker
Address: California
Email:
Remote Name: 99.17.225.177
Date: November 28, 2011

Complaint

When I moved from a standard house into a manufactured home I was told Allstate would not insure my new place because they lost so much money on mobile and manufactured homes due to hurricane Katrina. They insured my previous home for ten years without my ever filing a claim but too bad because they actually had to pay some claims. How much profit did they reap for many years nationwide? And how much did they pay their executives and actuaries before AND after Katrina?


Name: Daniel Kasper
Address: 15 west arch streert shamokin pa
Email: dank@ptd.net
Remote Name: 70.44.63.144
Date: November 28, 2011

Complaint

I wrecked my truck over two weeks ago and Allstate just now let me know that my vehicle needs a frame. so they decided not to put a new frame on but a whole used frame on that has already been in an accident and that was totalled. I can not believe that they are that tight that they would do that. I talked to other companies and they said they never heard of such a thing, and everyone I talk to said they would not trust the truck after that. Has anyone else had this happen and what can I do?


Name: Cy Abdel
Address: 1063 deharo
Email: mikeabdel39@yahoo.com
Remote Name: 76.14.67.197
Date: November 23, 2011

Complaint

I went on the Allstate website and reviewed my auto insurance which was current and made a payment, recieved confirmation and they transfered my funds a couple days after. A couple of weeks later my agent told me my insurance had lapsed because the payment was late...it turned out the website should not have indicated active insurance or taken my payment. Now Allstate has refused to honor my policy during that so called lapsed period...Their website is presenting inaccurate informationand putting insurers at risk...


Name: Robert Federici
Address: 58 Twin Lakes Road South Salem NY 10590
Email: federici1999@yahoo.com
Remote Name: 75.225.166.210
Date: November 22, 2011

Complaint

Allstate will not give me a copy of my policy AP316. My boiler broke and flooded the house. Can someone tell me where I can get a copy of this policy?


Name: Theresa Reyes
Address: 6915 Riata Drive Redding CA 96002
Email: chickster1@yahoo.com
Remote Name: 173.196.153.243
Date: November 16, 2011

Complaint

We have had auto, home and life insurance with Allstate for over 15 years. Our problem is with the life insurance. We have a universal policy and had a reasonably small amount of money accumulated for loan or access, or so we thought. We called to withdraw our money and was told it would take 72 hours. 3 weeks later and at least 30 calls, we still do not have our money. Their help center is off shore and is completely useless. My Agent? Useless. Absolutely useless. They do not return calls, they are unavailable.It is a nightmare. Allstate is the WORST! If, and when I ever get MY money, I am cancelling every single policy I have with these people. Horrible.


Name: mary tormey
Address:
Email: marytormey@usa.com
Remote Name: 209.193.107.90
Date: November 15, 2011

Complaint

As an Autistic person I am angry about Allstate making a donation to a fake charity know as Autism Speaks. Autism Speaks is a lobbying body for the pharmaceutical industry, that has slandered and dehumanized us.


Name: David
Address: NC
Email: hiserfamily@yahoo.com
Remote Name: 98.69.212.165
Date: November 07, 2011

Complaint

Allstate just cancelled my home owners insurance after years of never filing a claim...I was just about to get their insurance on my car this week before I received the letter in the mail...Ha...If I live to be 100 I will NEVER use them again...AND I will make sure all my family and friends change their policies...short term gains at the expense of long term profits...lets see how long they last...


Name: Adele J Fischer
Address: 12509 Heritage hills lane Charlotte NC 28269
Email: metalicar67@yahoo.com
Remote Name: 69.171.167.165
Date: October 28, 2011

Complaint

I have been waiting almost two pay months for Allstate to make good on a home invasion. They lie and are very rude. I tried posting the story but this complaint box kept kicking it out. I need an Attorney in the Charlotte NC area Please.


Name: Karl Hoffner
Address: Lockport
Email: Heritage02Rider@verizon.net
Remote Name: 67.222.116.147
Date: October 28, 2011

Complaint

Several years ago I had a crack in my windshield. I called Allstate as I pay for full glass replacement. They sent a glass company of their choice, not mine. I was told they were Allstate approved and I had no choice. The windshield was replaced and with 2-3 days we had a rain and my truck started running awful. I took it to my mechanic who took a quick look and told me my windshield was leaking like a sieve and has flooded the computer and other items. I called Allstate who in turn sent out an adjuster to look at the damage and saw a stain on my roof liner and claimed the sun roof leaked and caused the damage. I complained and the owner of the glass installer came out and confirmed what I expected, the windshield leaked and he reseated the window and resealed. He also paid for the damages to the vehicle. So after all that, I went to my local Allstate representative and explained the situation and asked that the paper work be adjusted to reflect the actual fault for the damage and I was told that I have no dea what I was talking about and the seasoned veteran adjuster was far more knowledgeable than the myself or the mechanic. I explained how the adjuster outright lied and Allstate said I was at fault and they were correct in their assessment. So now, fast forward to a month or so ago, I am having issues with my truck running awful and I take it to my mechanic, same guy, and he says the windshield is leaking like a sieve. Go figure. He says to get hold of the original installer, but I cannot remember who it is. We call Allstate just to ask who the installer was so we can get hold of them. They claim that they are out of business, but based on out testimony they could be responsible. Surprised at their apparent willingness to help, we continue with their help. Shortly after we find that they claim, due to the original problem being the sunroof, for which it never was the issue, they are not responsible. Allstate outright lied and after finding that the original information was false refused to correct the situation. Allstate is fraudulent and deceitful and due to this we promptly dropped them. We were paying several thousand for coverage on multiple dwellings, an umbrella policy and vehicle coverage for which they were willing to forgo for a few hundred dollars and a correction of their outright lie.


Name: joseph fryer
Address: buchanan, GA
Email: fryer33@gmail.com
Remote Name: 68.186.221.155
Date: October 27, 2011

Complaint

Refusal to pay a legitimate claim for our roof (due to storm damage)..adjuster trying to say that our leaks are "old", etc. Bottom line, we paid all of our premiums and have never filed a claim. Adjuster came and brought a "roof" person who proceeded to damage our roof even more. Now, we wait.


Name: Marcus Friske
Address: Friendswood, TX
Email: mfriske@swbell.net
Remote Name: 69.151.152.182
Date: October 24, 2011

Complaint

A woman hits me at NASA 1 on the feeder on Sept. 30th. I was in the middle lane turning left and she was in the left lane turning left... she turns into my lane and hits my rear quarter panel. She admits it was her fault - she thought she could turn into either lane. She tells the police officer that shows up the same thing. She gets a ticket for illegal lane change. Allstate says it's my fault for not paying attention! They are denying liability.


Name: shirley a thorman
Address: f
Email: sthorman3@aol.com
Remote Name: 98.177.154.129
Date: October 20, 2011

Complaint

I was a victim of fraud. When I talked to the Sheriffs department they told me that I should check with my home owners insurance, that it should be covered. When I talked to my agent he did not think it was covered. They took me for $5,000. I have filed a complaint with the US post office, FBI, the Attorney general office and Western Union. Can anyone help?


Name: JERRY J GOEDERT
Address: POB 31 STORY WY 82842
Email: JERLENGOEDERT@GMAIL.COM
Remote Name: 75.244.226.35
Date: October 20, 2011

Complaint

In 1992 we insured a commercial bldg.with Allstate that was 120 yrs. old. In 2009 we had a rain and hail storm and the roof leaked. Allstate denied our claim because the roof was too old. When, between 120 and 137, did it get too old and why did they continue to accept my premiums on too old?


Name: R A
Address: New York
Email: wgteacher@yahoo.com
Remote Name: 108.54.234.150
Date: October 19, 2011

Complaint

Two representatives form Allstate promised to zero my account. Called two times to confirm. My balance went to collection even tho I was told it was taken cared of. Called on October 19, spoke to representative named Krystal, who politely told me that I still had to pay the bill. Politely told me there are no supervisors she can think of for me to contact. Politely refused to give a last name. Politely told me to have a nice night. Even refused to transfer me to another customer service rep. YOU ARE NOT IN GOOD HANDS WITH ALLSTATE...GEICO baby.


Name: Linda Hughes
Address: 100 No Address
Email: llhughesoasis@ca.rr.com
Remote Name: 76.171.70.53
Date: October 19, 2011

Complaint

My car was backed into in May. My ins. co, State Farm, paid for damages and the other driver admitted full responsibility. However, Allstate has not paid my insurance back. Thus, I have not received my deductable back. How long can Allstate drag this on? This sucks.


Name: Eric
Address: Central Arkansas
Email: e.hymel@hotmail.com
Remote Name: 99.25.245.16
Date: October 18, 2011

Complaint

I was recently involved in a crash where the other party ran a red light and t-boned me in my truck. I have state farm and the other party had allstate. Allstate accepted full liability for the crash. It has been a hassle dealing with them but my truck is fixed and I get it back tomorrow after a month in the shop. My main question is about settling the bodily injury claim. I received treatment for back pain for the last month and want to settle to get all this bs behind me but the adjuster who I am dealing with says that he can not settle the bodily injury claim until I stop receiving medical treatment?! I think it is absolute BULL! but any advice on how to settle this would be greatly appreciated. Also, any help with diminished value claims will be greatly appreciated. Please feel free to email me with any and all advice.


Name: Daronna
Address: Greensburg indiana
Email: starryangel2005@yahoo.com
Remote Name: 99.108.178.185
Date: October 17, 2011

Complaint

Allstate made us pay 120.00 up front for the policy and then when I was in an accident and made a claim they told me that my application was denied!!!! I want my money back and they are wrong when they say you are in good hands!!!


Name: Debbie Murante
Address: Tiller Avenue Beachwood NJ
Email: Debbie@Qualityqmt.com
Remote Name: 71.172.220.65
Date: October 13, 2011

Complaint

I Think you should not cancel FDNY insurance for their firemen under any circumstances!


Name: John Doe
Address: 123 Main Street
Email: JohnDoe@yahoo.com
Remote Name: 70.131.105.166
Date: October 13, 2011

Complaint

As an ex employee, I am not receiving my unemployment benefits. It is Allstates fault and they are not even cooperating with the state of Illinois to resolve the problem. I am remaining anonymous, but I wanted to report my story.


Name: Consumer Advocate
Address: USA
Email: tweilemann@yahoo.com
Remote Name: 172.22.152.324
Date: October 05, 2011

Complaint

Hello. Before I had to leave an Allstate Claim Center (I was a claim processor for nearly 3 years), I was called into the G.M.'s office and several Managers demanded to know if I wrote feedback on the allstateinsurancesucks employee forum. Are there any class action lawsuits representing Allstate claim center employees? Besides the psychological manipulation by Management, call center employees are FORCED to stay past their assigned quit time! There's NO way to pass the call along to others who stays later. Nowhere in the hiring papers did I sign a document stating I would be FORCED to stay late! If a processor gets a call 1 minute before quit time, which involves multiple vehicles, intricate care, that processor may be on the phone for a very long time- no way to contact family (at home) who are getting worried where you are. On the flip side, if you are one second late for your start time (or return from break/lunch), you get a tardy, regardless if phone problems caused that issue. Seems being forced to stay late violates human and civil rights. Any lawyers brave enough to tackle that? CA


Name: Ernest Johnson
Address: 2001A Fieldbrook RD Mckinleyville CA 95519
Email: ejohn95519@suddenlink.net
Remote Name: 75.111.24.53
Date: October 03, 2011

Complaint

I see on television that if you have not had an accident in six months Allstate will send you a rebate check. I have not had a ticket or accident in a long time and when I called Allstate they said it was not available in CA. I consider this false advertising and would like the ad removed from TV.


Name: patricia weilemann
Address: 760 w main st kent oh 44240
Email: tweilemann@yahoo.com
Remote Name: 12.228.252.34
Date: October 02, 2011

Complaint

I moved in with my boyfriend and called my ins. agent to add a list of items to my renters ins. policy. He raised my ins. by an extra 11.00 a month. He failed to tell me at that time that if I didnt put his name on my policy as a permanent resident his items and belongings would not be covered. We had a fire in the apt. below us and everything in our apt. was smoke damaged. The morning of the fire I tried to call the emergency no. and was disconnected. I finally got through and the woman was having trouble with her computer. I finally got my claim through and it took 3 days for an insurance adjuster to come out. She told me my boyfriends clothes would not be covered and I told her I gave my ins. agent a list of things I added to my policy. He told her none of his items in the apt were covered. I understand we're not married but how could he take this list add it to my renters policy raise my rates and not cover these specific items? This has been a nightmare! It took 2 wks. for the cleaning service to come and get everything out of our apt. I have tried calling my ins. agent and he hasn't returned my calls. Since my boyfriends items are not covered I had to call the cleaning service to make sure he will not be charged for storage. They said they will get back to me in a few days and he will not be charged as of now. This was a horrible fire and very traumatizing and Ii thought my ins. co. was going to take care of everything. Wow, was I wrong! Everything is at their convenience and I'm going to try to get in touch with my ins.agent on Monday and ask him why would u take a list of additional items raise my ins. and then not cover them! I would not recommend this company to anyone! When this mess is over I am cancelling my car and renters ins. and going with another company. Wow, it felt good to vent!